Stuffed Sofrito Chicken with Spinach


2013-01-11 17.20.10

I found this bone-in chicken breast on sale for 1.69 per pound but I knew I was going to turn it into something a bit more interesting with a little work I will turn this one piece into 4 slices of skinless chicken breasts.

First I removed the wing and set it on the side.

Remove the wing and skin. Set it on the side.

    The chicken breast was so big that I was able to cut a big piece off, later I locate the small flap of meat attached to the bond. Carefully sever it, using a small, sharp boning knife to slice it off.

The chicken breast was so big that I was able to cut a big piece off, later I locate the small flap of meat attached to the bond. Carefully slice it, using a small, sharp boning knife to slice it off.

Use  the tip of your knife to slice it off.

Use the tip of your knife to slice it off.

There are 2 ways you can do the next step, first is to place each breast half between 2 sheets of plastic wrap; pound to 1/4-inch thickness or 2 use a meat tenderizer similar to the one in the picture .

There are 2 ways you can do the next step, first is to place each breast half between 2 sheets of plastic wrap; pound to 1/4-inch thickness or 2 use a meat tenderizer similar to the one in the picture .

Season your meat with sofrito

Spread 1 teaspoon of Mi Sofrito over the chicken cutlet

Now I will topped each piece with spinach or any other vegetables you like

Now I will topped each piece with spinach or any other vegetables you like. I have some extra peppers in my fridge so I decided to add them. When you roll them you have to fold them tight enough like little rolls or sauteed them

Use yarn to hold everything in place

Use yarn to hold everything in place

Spread some extra virgin olive oil and make sure the heat is high in order to get a nice sear

Spread some extra virgin olive oil and make sure the heat is high in order to get a nice sear. It only takes 5 minutes to sear, now let’s finish it in the oven at 350F for 5 more minutes

32

6 thoughts on “Stuffed Sofrito Chicken with Spinach

Deja tu comentario!

