Taste/Pruebame


Taste-Pruebame

 

Today I was in my test kitchen preparing some new empanadas with chile dough, and another one with tomato dough and I don’t really know much about how we can tell when something is too salty or too sweet and that is the reason for today post. But what is “taste”?..I know it is an action because I practice a lot hahahahaha  but lets go deeper!

 

According to the online dictionary here is the definition

 

taste  (tst)

 

v. tast·ed, tast·ing, tastes

 

v.tr.

1. To distinguish the flavor of by taking into the mouth.
2. To eat or drink a small quantity of.
3. To partake of, especially for the first time; experience.
4. To perceive as if by the sense of taste.
5. Archaic To appreciate or enjoy.
Guys the definition number 5 brings me many bad and good memories but there is one I won’t never forget. I always share with my facebook friends how good the word of God is, for me it’s THE BEST FOOD OF ALL!
Every time I research or study a subject memories keep connecting to each other, and I can’t or won’t write words that are not in my heart, and that is why I’m about writing food references found in the bible, but yet, the more I write the more I have to write, everything makes sense now. Everyone has a gift and my gift is through food…and how amazing it is to find so many references and connect with the Bible in another form..in my cooking word.
I have tasted and experienced how good God is as I read in Psalm 34:8 and because of that I can appreciate my life and just like the dictionary mentioned “enjoy”.
I now have a purpose in life, I’m no longer afraid of changing. To be honest I was more afraid of changing than anything, and I remember Pastor Tere saying to me-‘be you’, but of course I didn’t open up with God for a long time.  Until I had a dream where I was floating but this time Jesus was with me…imagine that…with me chilling, floating in the dark but it wasn’t black dark it was dark blue with little very little bright stars. I freaked out because for years I usually had nightmares about me falling in a dark hole and the nightmare was always with me until that night; I knew the meaning of the dream and little by little I kept tasting how good God is no matter how many mistakes I make I now can say that He is always with me.

Psalm 34:8

New International Version (NIV)
Taste and see that the Lord is good; blessed is the one who takes refuge in him

 

Deja tu comentario!

